The journey of a 1000 miles begins with a single step

Impermanence

tumblr_o462zufnzg1tl8u0ko1_5001

“Taking impermanence truly to heart is to be slowly freed from the idea of grasping, from our flawed and destructive view of permanence, from the false passion for security on which we have built everything. Slowly it dawns on us that all the heartache we have been through from grasping at the ungraspable was, in the deepest sense, unnecessary.”

The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying, page 34.

Source: Holding without Attachment : The Tibetan Blog Of Living And Dying

3 responses

  1. There’s something I can unequivocally agree with…

    September 21, 2016 at 9:24 pm

    • Lou

      Ah…yet, it still is entanglement.
      I am listening to this and think, “wow, I need to share this.”
      I know, It’s mainstream and all, but I grew up with it , it’s in our , mine anyway, psyche. Any advice, dear Sha’Tara?
      This album I am talking about said Yoda: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_gREw_7xIQ
      Let me know.

      September 21, 2016 at 9:29 pm

      • I don’t do advice, but just out of morbid curiosity, advice on what? The original topic is “impermanence” which I take to mean, as in this life on this world. I know about permanence: the permanently changing face of infinity and I’m bound to it forever.

        September 21, 2016 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

